"From Frustration to Innovation: The Story of How I Created a Website to Help Students Calculate Their GPA"

"From Frustration to Innovation: The Story of How I Created a Website to Help Students Calculate Their GPA"

"The Inspiration Behind My GPA Calculator: A Personal Journey of how I Created a Website to Help Students Succeed"

Humans will just sit and start conceiving ideas. If God will, some will implement it and on the other hand, some won't be able to. It may be due to Laziness 😴 or time while some are faced with the burden of the Financial Aspect but mine is not the case with the Fuskydon GPA Website I Created, it surely has a reason and it took me over 2 Years 😲 before I'm able to start something on it.

My situation is not the Time to Implement it, and neither is it the Financial Aspect. Although the Financial capability caused me lot of issues, it took me up to a Month before I was able to host the Website but my main issue is that I don't have the skills to create a Website of Such. I came about the idea as a result of my inability to Calculate my GPA/CGPA throughout my National Diploma at The Polytechnic, Ibadan.

Yeah, I'm a Slow Learner πŸ˜‘ which I won't deny and at the same time, I don't usually put my mind to it anytime they explain how to calculate it to us because of how confusing it seems to me πŸ˜ͺ

I Graduated from The Polytechnic, Ibadan 2018 and yet, I couldn't calculate my GPA to at least track myself on whether I should be more determined in my Study or relax 😎. I just have to wait till the Institution itself releases it for me. There is a particular Book I do pen down my Scores but I lost it and I can't find my scores πŸ˜₯. then........

......the idea just popped out of my head...... Why can't I create a Website that will solve all these issues 😊

I only thought of it but I didn't take any action on it or whatsoever till after over 365 Days which is actually a Year then boom, I got my First Tech Job at 234Web Resources.

I joined the Company with skills of HTML, CSS and Vanilla JavaScript, my Job there is just to edit Templates and upload Websites to Server. While working for them, I learned how to use JQuery then that is when I started implementing my actual idea πŸ˜‰

I created the Frontend myself and use JQuery to handle all the Calculations after a Great Friend of mine (Bro Sodiq: Surdson) gave me a rigorous explanation of how it is calculated

After creating it, it was such a Great Feeling for me and I was so happy cos everything all works fine and I am happy about it but...... With what I did then, you can only Calculate but you can't save which Backend is going to handle that. I don't have anyone I can just give the task to help me through with it then I leave it for another Good Three hundred and Sixty-five days 🀧, if am not mistaken it would be over a year sef but wetin man go do

I left the Company to further my learning and started PHP from Bro Alli then Laravel in early 2022. Laziness got a hold of me and I just kept on thinking about it but I didn't take any action. We should all know that Procrastination Leads to Failure while Determination leads to Success πŸ™ƒ

I learned a lot on Laravel with the help of Bro Habeeb but yet, but I didn't even attempt to work on the Website not until I went to TIMSAN (Tijaniyyah Muslim Students Association of Nigeria) Maolud Nabbiy which change my mindset a lot after listening to Dr. Mrs. Shereefah Taiwo on 16th of Jan. 2022 😍

After attending that Lovely event, Dr. Shereefah Taiwo emphasize more on how she used her Youth Days and some hurdles she had to cross and challenges she has to go through and let every one of us know that very day that we should be determined to do great things in Life and as a TIMSANites, we should at least do something that will be of more benefit to people πŸ€₯

To me, It's just like she knew I was there and she wanted to change my mindset. After getting home, I re-strategize my Plan and try to get things done. I created the Website and get to meet Dr. Shereefah in person after a year and even get to snap with her though she doesn't know such a beautiful story is between both of us πŸ₯° and she is now the new admission Officer of The Polytechnic, Ibadan (isn't it exciting? 😊)

I created the Website using Laravel LiveWire and besides, I added more functionalities than I thought on the Website and it goes on fine even though the Financial Capability to host it gave me a very serious issue then but thank God for people like my Mentor and also a Role Model helped me out then with his encouraging words and Money. I guess i talked about him in my last article before this one. Don't worry my next article may be on My Challenges in Tech which you will get to know him better 🀭

I hosted the Website in April 2022. It now has over 250 Users which I hope will grow more and have Thousands and even up to Millions of Beneficiaries from it.

And Yes, I will be looking to make more improvements to my website. I will be looking to write on API very soon Bi-Idhnillah πŸ˜‡

Thanks for reading.......

Β